Nobody Understands this Experiment

on attention and not buying the deal.

Hello friends,

“I hope this finds you well.”

Classic email opener.

I don’t really have anything I feel is worth sharing at length this week. And so it goes.

I wrote a draft about the economy of my attention and almost buying an eBook that was a ‘deal,’ only to realize I couldn’t find my Kindle. The book was about discipline.

I was that close to becoming disciplined.

It also had something to do with a Business Insider article about how we only work for like 3 hours a day (this twitter thread agrees), and Parkinson’s Law. Anyways, maybe I’ll share another time.

the world’s direction either comes at you or you at it (somewhat)

For now, you can try and interpret this image I created. Made sense to me at the time.

“Kind regards,”

Classic email closer.

Stuff I’ve Been Into

Readies

Here’s a line: “…the number of years of work… is a poor predictor of attained performance.”

Take that every job description that requires 5-7 years of experience.

Watching

Love is Blind. Obviously.

Doing

Sadie and I started washing off our rice before cooking it (thanks to some friends for this heads up), and like two roads diverging in a yellow wood,

that has made all the difference.

Robert Frost, on washing rice I think

Welp, have a great week. Thanks for reading.

Andrew